Note: This is a repost of a post I did from one of my other blogs which I am in the process of moving to Micro.blog.

Android

I have pretty much decided to get a Google Pixel 3 for my next phone. I’ve always been interested in Android but never switched. I won a BlackBerry Key2 recently and have been using it as a WiFi only device,1 and have really enjoyed it. The very large majority of apps I use are cross-platform, and I have found replacements for those that aren’t.2

In addition to the Key2, I also won a Google Home Hub and Home Mini, both of which I’m really enjoying. I have been using Google Assistant a lot, and have come to like it more than Siri. One thing I really like is being able to talk and type to Google Assistant instead of having to choose one or the other with Siri. Side note: Google’s dictation is way more accurate for me than Siri dictation.

More to come.


  1. It isn’t on Verizon’s list of approved unlocked Android devices. ↩︎

  2. I still have my iPad for iOS only apps. ↩︎